User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: resizing application at runtime

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    alexexhowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    RU, YKT
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    resizing application at runtime

    Hello, Did anybody stuck in problem of pixel art games? with his size, where 1pixel=1pixel. When you set up your application, write a code, you boot up in application it dramatically show you little size. I mean 135x240, 144x256.
    My current solution is:
    1. Draw sprite at normal size where sprite 1 pixel = 1 pixel ( sprite have total w20xh30 pixels)
    2. Imprort it to Clickteam.
    3. Scale it to x2 or x4
    It's kinda boring thing.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,117
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    do you mean something like this?
    Attached files Attached files

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    alexexhowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    RU, YKT
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    holy ....
    you saved a lot of my time.
    *PROBLEM SOLVED

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    very nice example Dave, like how you keep track of centering window also!

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    646
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nice solution. However I must mention: going to

    position -> set position -> 4

    will automatically center your window for you, no calculations required!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Ahhh very useful, I probably never checked the help file of this object before



    • Set Position
      This action asks for a parameter between 0 and 8. Depending on the parameter, the Window Control object will change the position of the application window. 0=top/left, 1=top/middle, 2=top/right, 3=middle/left, 4=middle/middle, 5=middle/right, 6=bottom/left, 7=bottom/middle, 8=bottom/right.



    Good to know!

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,117
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There's always a better way >_< the benefits of sharing, thanks for the tip!

Similar Threads

  1. Change screen size during runtime without resizing display?
    By Ambidextroid in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th December 2015, 11:16 PM
  2. Resizing screen (not window) at runtime?
    By jay73 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2015, 11:27 AM
  3. Resizing frame vertically at runtime
    By Shawn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st April 2011, 05:38 PM
  4. Background/Active System object resizing runtime
    By IXIStreakIXI in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2010, 10:36 PM
  5. Resizing the Window at runtime?
    By Code6 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th July 2006, 11:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •