User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do I make separate game addons?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation How do I make separate game addons?

    As the title says, I'm looking for something similar to a game extension/addon.


    Example, the vanilla game only has one world, but with the addon downloaded and enabled, it has two worlds.


    Is that possible with CTF? If so, how would I go about doing that?


    Thanks in advance,
    Epic

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    754
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think the easiest way is so patch it in. You can use clickteams own patch tool.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    531
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    An idea...i don't know how well it would work though. This is just a very spontaneous idea haha. Making a subapp as a dlc. Of course that means that you must already know where the addon should be triggered. If the file isn't present, nothing will happen at the trigger point. But i don't know...just thinking out loud i guess :-D

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How do I make separate game addons?

    You could also just have disabled groups within your program and then enable them when the DLC requirements are met

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Late, but how do you do that?

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It wouldn't be a DLC then, it'll be secret content.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,961
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    This all depends on how you code your initial game engine. If you code it dynamically (ie: to load/parse and render objects from loading in real time) then you can just send a commandline to the game upon launch if the user selects the add-on and you can load either one/two-worlds...

Similar Threads

  1. Help with separate counters
    By RickyRombo in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th July 2010, 05:03 PM
  2. Demande de compatibilités AddOns
    By oocyberkevinoo in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th June 2010, 06:30 AM
  3. Same objects, separate actions
    By Chrille in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th January 2008, 01:16 PM
  4. Way to Save Separate Game Files with INI?
    By Jdsfrog in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th October 2007, 04:14 PM
  5. Installing two files to separate directories
    By laurim in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th January 2007, 02:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •