User Tag List

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Raycaster DOES NOT WORK PERIOD

  1. #11
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Kisguri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    3,055
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Ratboy, I am working on a solution will let you know what comes up, Basically trying to get the source from the author if possible for the editor so I can recompile.

  2. #12
    ratboy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
    Let me go find a Windows 8 Machine - Seems to work fine on my Windows 10 machine.
    I just upgraded to Windows 10 specifically for this plugin, and it does not work.

  3. #13
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Yes there is a problem with that editor application - Chris is working on it.
    I believe there must be other ways to make maps but he would need to comment on that as I don't know what that is.

    The extension works its just the map builder application that is having problems.

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bump, I want to use the raycaster too.

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    409
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm having the same problem.I'm on Windows 10.

  6. #16
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Kisguri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    3,055
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    We are steadfastly working on the problem, and we truly appreciate your patience.

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've had this problem since buying Raycaster almost right after buying Clickteam Fusion 2.5 a year ago. It's been sitting unused all this time after I gave up on it. Hopefully it's fixed soon. At least I have some idea of how raycasting works thanks to a video, but implementing it would be pretty hard for me... explanation at 2:13

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zb6Eo1D6VW8

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MacAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry to bump this (even though it's from only 20 days ago) but is there a seperate .exe I can download of a fixed editor? Also, I am using Windows 10 x64 and I have the same issue to, however, sometimes it is functional. The error seems to be when it is loading a map or when it launches, because a small box will appear when it crashes before the box saying it crashed popped up.

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    409
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey guy,the amazing Sparkman uploaded a video on how to fix our raycaster problem.
    Worked for me.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdBL-SJOz6I

    Let me know if it works.

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MacAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It works for opening, but loading will only work every once in a while, which is really annoying.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. string object period (.) wrapping
    By SolarB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st March 2012, 03:08 AM
  2. The Raycaster Plugin installer from Klikdisc October 2009 Will not work.
    By BoctorPoo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2012, 06:14 PM
  3. Setting the screensaver time period...
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th December 2010, 01:59 AM
  4. Trial Period Object
    By droberson in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2009, 03:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •