User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Animation Frames become invisible bug.

  1. #1
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    BartekB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Animation Frames become invisible bug.

    I've encountered a very strange bug today, it involves active's animation frames.
    As you can see here, this is a player made up of different actives for customisation, however, the new body object I've made has a strange behaviour:

    Specifically, the falling animation ceases to exist, yet it still has frames that show correctly in the editor.

    The Object (Brown body and grey shoes) has no events, but is in a qualifier that does, therefore, if it happens to this, it should happen to every object that make up the Player sprite. But, this is not the case.

    Replacing the frames, deleting the direction, and deleting the animation did not help.

    I tried to isolate this bug but turns out moving the object into another app changes it and doesn't have the bug. However, moving it back still makes it have it.

    Not being able to isolate the bug, I can't give out the .mfa publicly.

    Does anyone have a way to fix this?
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Sounds weird

    So can you delete everything in the file so you can upload an MFA that exhibits the problem?
    If you make a whole new character and put the graphics into new objects then delete the old object does it still operate like that?

  3. #3
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    BartekB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have tried recolouring and redrawing all of the falling sprites by hand through the fusion editor, and this seemed to fix the problem entirely. I cannot recreate this bug anymore (Importing the frames from a Box Mode sprite sheet). Only the frames in a specific sprite sheet were bugged, opening a different one would work. However, removing the redrawn ones and importing it back makes them work now. It is like the bug never existed.

    I'll update this post if this occurs again or when I'm able to recreate the bug, so then I can post the .mfa here.

    This bug is very confusing and weird, never gotten this before.
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Is this an MFA file that has been thru many updates builds and beta versions of Fusion? Perhaps something really weird happened.
    Glad you got it fixed up!

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    968
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I've had that before (as i hav a knack for finding bugs ) can't remember wat exactly it was tho. sometimes if u save & close the mfa, then reopen it , it can fix it, as i think its sumthin to do with u deleting or changing the number of frames that were there & fusion not remembering the changes correctly & holding them in memory.

    if i can recreate it at any point i'll post an mfa in the bug tracker

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just had this bug.
    The first frame of the animation was completely invisible ingame but was ok in the animation editor. I even tried to change order of frame and it's always the same frame that remains invisible ingame.
    I solved this by restarting Fusion, the bug was gone.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this, or something similar happens to me fairly often, though if I just save, quit Fusion and open it back up, it works again.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleMac Export Module
    dsilvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    523
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So I guess the solution is...

    roy.jpg

Similar Threads

  1. Please Help: Invisible object frames
    By Munkie_m4n in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2016, 02:40 AM
  2. Help with animation frames
    By Jinxtengu in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th November 2014, 12:25 PM
  3. Blending animation frames
    By ac3raven in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th August 2011, 03:16 PM
  4. bug? strange behaviour of animation frames
    By padawan in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2011, 09:05 PM
  5. Randomise Animation Frames?
    By Dines in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st December 2006, 12:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •