User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Adding new app in iTunes Connect, tvOS?

  1. #11
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am not sure, but since it's a touch screen as well, wouldn't it just work? Maybe somebody tried it?
    I could submit one, but i don't have Apple TV

  2. #12
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yes and no Outcast. You can submit a new version of your app independently for each platform. Take a look at your iTunes Connect account. You will notice that for the same app record you can actually submit different data (screenshots, description, keywords, binary etc.) for each platform.

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh I see Oliver. Thanks, but I think it would be better to have one version instead of having to focus on two. (That is the main reason I dropped having both a free and a paid version of an app)

    Have anyone actually crossed in both the choices and seen if you don't really have to care about the tvOS even if you have it checked if you don't want to? It would be annoying to check that in and then find out that you can not actually publish until you have both versions ready (iOS and tvOS)

  4. #14
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Here I have an app with both platforms checked. The status of the app for iOS is "Ready for Sale" and for tvOS it is "Prepare for Submission".

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah nice! So you have the app in the store?

  6. #16
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yes I have a version of my app for the iOS platform that is available on the sore. For the tvOS platform no version was ever submitted. See for yourself that screenshot taken from my iTunes Connect account:


    By the way, here is the detailed list of the different app statuses and their meaning:
    https://developer.apple.com/library/...AppStatus.html

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok nice! thanks

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry View Post
    No you cannot change it later on. You need to create a new Entry.
    Actually even if you just select iOS when you first add the app, you can always add tvOS when you need to.

    Are there any plans to add tvOS or watchOS exporting support to Fusion?

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Advaith: You are positive you can add it later?

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. itunes connect category update?
    By Bubbles in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th May 2015, 06:15 PM
  2. New developer contract in Itunes Connect
    By Outcast in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2014, 03:28 PM
  3. Little Fast Help - iTunes Connect and GC
    By paobrasil in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2012, 04:03 PM
  4. iTunes Connect / GC Problem
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2012, 05:33 PM
  5. iTunes Connect job title
    By K1kk0z90 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st August 2011, 05:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •