User Tag List

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 68

Thread: VACCiNE - a universal gamepad and debugger engine

  1. #31
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't coded that in explicitly because I figure that adding "only once when event loops" to those situations is enough (though it's possible there are situations I didn't forsee where it's not enough)

    So, for your example, I would just do

    -inputJump("VACinput") = 1
    +only once when event loops
    >make character jump

  2. #32
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,281
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That doesn't actually work for me because I also have flag conditions. So if any of the conditions change, then the entire set of conditions returns true. And since the "Input=1" is constant, the moment the flags change, the entire event is true again and it fires.

    Example:

    + Flag 0 is OFF
    + inputJump = 1
    --Turn Flag 0 ON
    --Start jump code loop

    + FLAG 0 is ON
    + Jump landing has occurred
    --Turn Flag 0 OFF

    The Flags are used to prevent the code from activating more than once.

  3. #33
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure what you mean by flag conditions. I've never used flags, though I'm not sure if that's what you're talking about, or something else. It sounds kinda strange though, whatever it is :-o

    Either way, I imagine it wouldn't be too hard to make the customisations you're after within VACCiNE's code

  4. #34
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Fuuriokun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Download corrupted

  5. #35
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    from the button at the bottom of this page? I just downloaded and ran it, and it was fine. If you retry downloading, does the problem still happen?

  6. #36
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Fuuriokun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First I thought it could be a problem with Internet Download Manager, tried without it, same result.
    I don't think it has something to do with the browser, maybe it's something with Power Archiver, the program that I've used to extract, I'll try another one.

    Edit: Universal Extractor worked. Thanks for the attention anyway!

  7. #37
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've just discovered that the Windows 10 Anniversary update broke VACCiNE. It's changed the max value that gets reported with RawZ from -996 to -995. This in turn makes VACCiNE report a fully depressed trigger as being 0.999 instead of 1. So if the game says "if right trigger = 1 then shoot bullet", that won't happen. It's a tiny rounding error with a massive impact.

    I'm almost certain this is what SirEatAlot on the previous page was experiencing. We thought it must be his old gamepad, but it was probably actually his new OS I develop in Windows 7, so it took me until now to discover this.

    I'll make a fix and update VACCiNE soon.

    EDIT: Version 1.052 now available at the bottom of the Volnaiskra download page. Please report any further problems here. Thanks.

    Changelog:
    -fixed bug where camera and menu controls didn't have a deadzone
    -corrected for right trigger not working correctly after Windows 10 Anniversary update

  8. #38
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Philtered_Khaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Axis Mundi
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Wow. I was excited to find the Xbox Controller object and make that work... but this is 1000x better! Nice work!

  9. #39
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    gkinfinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    282
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just downloaded it and I'm checking it out now. There's a lot going on so it'll probably take a while to completely understand.

    I see that there are a bunch of empty layers. Are those actually doing anything, or can they be deleted?

  10. #40
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The VACCiNE stuff needs to be on its own layer, with nothing else on that layer. The reason is so that the debugger can be toggled on/off by showing/hiding that layer (so it's important to not put your game's stuff on that layer, otherwise it'll also get toggled on/off).

    It would have been annoying for the user if I'd put VACCiNE stuff on layer 1, and then forbade the user from putting anything else on layer 1. So to keep VACCiNE out of the way as much as possible, I put it on layer 11. Layers 1-10 are simply empty layers that enable layer 11 to exist. So yes, they're empty, and no they don't do anything. But best not delete any of them - instead, use them for your game.

    Having said that, you can change what layer VACCiNE sits (layer 1, 2, 99, whatever). To do this, first move all VACCiNE objects to whatever layer you want. Then, change the alterable value whichLayer("VACdebugPanel") accordingly (it's set to 11 by default). This alterable value will then make sure that the correct layer gets turned on/off when you toggle the debugger.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. XBOX Gamepad object and non-XBOX Gamepad
    By Ran_TH in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th July 2014, 04:05 PM
  2. gamepad help
    By Volnaiskra in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th January 2014, 10:58 AM
  3. Gamepad
    By loglady in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2012, 08:57 AM
  4. universal app bug
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th January 2012, 11:47 AM
  5. Gamepad bug?
    By Jarzka in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th November 2008, 03:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •