User Tag List

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: OUTBUDDIES - a 16bit style metroidvania (with alpha demo!)

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

OUTBUDDIES - a 16bit style metroidvania (with alpha demo!)

Dear Clickers,

Im very excited to announce that after some weeks of crunch the first official Outbuddies alpha demo is out! Ive been working on the game in my spare time since 2013 and I finally feel its going somewhere.

You can download the installer following the Dropbox link. The .exe is signed, but you may get warning messages anyway (which can be ignored), as I have not build a reputation as a software developer with Microsoft yet.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/dud51y7d7...lHxMYkAKa?dl=0

You will dig about 60-90 minutes into the game and beat the first boss Razoth.
    Outbuddies supports most controllers now and can also be played with a keyboard, but I recommend the XBOX gamepad! I have not tested wireless gamepads. The game starts with a tutorial section, so you wont have to read any instructions in advance.

For running the game in 60FPS you should at least have a dual core CPU 2GHz plus, but the game will auto adjust to 30FPS, if your machine cant handle it. Windows 7 or higher only. The game uses windowed fullscreen and scales to your native desktop resolution. Please test on an UHD Monitor, if you have one:P

If you find time, please leave me some feedback and bug reports! A room ID is shown on the top right corner under the minimap, please attach it, if the bugs are related to a specific room or obstacle! Also Im not a native speaker, so please correct my if something in the dialogues feels odd to you!

I made this trailer some months ago, a lot of things have improved. Will make a new one soon!

Last edited by Julian82; 17th September 2016 at 02:25 PM.