User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Animation sequence and counters

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Animation sequence and counters

    I am new to clickteam fusion but I really like it after trying so many other softwares.
    Right now I have encountered few problems I can't figure out.

    This is what I saw in youtube guides for making doors controlled by a button.
    If User clicks on button --> increase counter by 1
    if counter = 0 --> animation stop
    if counter = 1 --> animation close
    if counter = 2 --> animation open
    if counter >2 --> set counter back to 1

    So this is all logical and works fine. But my question is why the following doesn't work

    if user clicks on button and counter = 0 --> set animation open and set counter to 1
    if user clicks on button and counter = 1 --> set animation close and set counter to 0

    Would really appreciate the help

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Wodjanoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    665
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When you make these two events your counter is always 0 if the user clicks on an object, because
    you did counter = 0 set the counter to 1 and at the same time it's counter = 1 set the counter to 0.
    Counter is 0 then because 1 makes it 0. It's maybe easier if you use flags for the doors.
    Attached files Attached files

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for the example But I still don;t fully understand the way clickteam works. It means that it never checks if the second condition is also true before performing the action.
    For me it seems that it shouldn't even go to the second event as the button is pressed only once.

Similar Threads

  1. how do i import sequence animation?
    By biokuta7 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th October 2014, 10:24 AM
  2. Force Animation Frame or Change Animation Sequence?
    By darkmanx_429 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd April 2014, 01:24 AM
  3. toggle animation sequence
    By arfa in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th August 2011, 10:41 AM
  4. Changing animation sequence
    By Rabagast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28th April 2008, 07:29 AM
  5. Animation sequence selection bug?
    By Clicktastic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th September 2006, 06:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •