User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to make an extension global?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    SoftWarewolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    929
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to make an extension global?

    I have a problem with the iOS version of my extension, it seems the variables are cleared between frames, this does not happen in the android version for some reason.
    Is there any simple trick to make the extension global?

    what i want is to have the extension static so all copies of the extension object are pointer copies of the same instance rather than separate objects.

    f.ex if i set an int i = 10 in the extension code while the game is active on frame 1, then when the game switches to frame 2, i still want to have i == 10.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    TheJakal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    im new here but wouldn't you just use a global value for that?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    SoftWarewolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    929
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not within fusion, but when making an extension. The objects are recreated every frame, so i am wondering if there is a trick to make it global, or where i would store a pointer globally in the android and/or ios runtime. so i can get it back when the object is recreated later.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does the SDK documentation mention anything about it? I know the Windows SDK has functions for storing and retrieving a global user handle.
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

Similar Threads

  1. How can I make global events in Fusion 2.5?
    By westron in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd August 2016, 02:07 PM
  2. Dynamic Array: any way to make it global?
    By Frenchie in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th May 2016, 04:11 PM
  3. Global objects-will this make my file smaller?
    By ansemsnobody in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th September 2008, 05:06 PM
  4. Can you make Global Event Groups?
    By BenMo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2006, 08:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •