User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: String Object - Make paragraph or line-break automatically?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    728
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question String Object - Make paragraph or line-break automatically?

    Hi everyone!

    Is there a SIMPLE way to make easy line-breaks (or paragraphs) with the string object - maybe without the string tokenizer object?
    I mean something like "auto break" if a text in a string gets too long.

    Thx

    Jot

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Wodjanoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    665
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I assume you know this example by Popcorn(uses String tokenizer) already?:
    http://community.clickteam.com/threads/99037-Typewriter-Text-Word-Wrapping

    I have no idea for a different automatic line-breaking system at the moment without String tokenizer. Do you really need it automatically?
    What I usually do - I set the line-breaks manually with No-width spaces when I write my dialogue text in the Ini.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    728
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Wodjanoi. Yea thx. I can use that! Still I was hoping there would be a different way. But this works just fine for my example here.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th November 2015, 11:35 PM
  2. Beta 28 -- Double spaces in string cause line break
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th May 2012, 05:36 PM
  3. line break
    By arfa in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th February 2012, 04:56 PM
  4. How to detect end of line / new paragraph...
    By RayRayTea in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th October 2011, 06:11 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2010, 05:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •