User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Issues with touch on Android only

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Issues with touch on Android only

    Hi, everyone

    I've created a game for pc, ios, and android that allows you to touch or click the screen to fire your character at the exact position you touched/clicked. This works perfectly on both PC and iOS, but on Android it doesn't work properly. As far as I can tell, the android os is logging the last touch you made on the screen, be it touching a button in a previous menu or touching a different position on the screen, and then firing the character at the position of the last touch, not the current one. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    please register and you must post a small mfa that can reproduce the issue
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    amiman99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had a similar problem when I tried to rearrange the events in my game, so I'm assuming that the order of the events is critical. Try to rearrange your events and see if it helps.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The game isn't yet available for sale, so I don't have a serial number yet. Here is the .mfa. Thanks for the help!
    Attached files Attached files

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    mouse become -1, -1 after you remove your finger from screen, did you try moving event from 6 to first?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, that didn't fix it. It doesn't make sense that this doesn't work.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I also tried removing all the mouse commands and replacing them with the multitouch object. Same exact effect.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    99 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Weird, works here

    added two version with same result
    Attached files Attached files
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh ok, you got rid of the always condition and that seems to have fixed it. Thanks for the help!

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, now it's not working again when I implement your changes into the full game. For some reason your V2 works on my Fire, but when I duplicate the change on the full version it goes back to the way it was where it won't fire properly. This is driving me insane.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple touch and mouseclick event issues
    By SoftWarewolf in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th November 2015, 09:09 AM
  2. multi touch on ipad and android
    By GameGooze1 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd July 2015, 07:16 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th September 2014, 09:10 AM
  4. Android Touch Issue
    By Zallred in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th May 2014, 07:37 PM
  5. [Bug] Multi Touch Issues
    By scottige in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th March 2013, 12:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •