User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Platforms don't work outside the frame :( Please help?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Platforms don't work outside the frame :( Please help?

    Hi, my platforms work fine in the beginning frame area, but it is a side scroller. Once the first frame area is left, the platforms are there visually but do not function.

    Info / What I've tried:
    1. I don't think it will help to increase the frame size since this is supposed to be a side scroller.
    2. I made sure "Handle background collisions even out of window" is checked.
    3. "Destroy if too far from frame" is unchecked although probably irrelevant since they're still visible.
    4. The obstacle type is definitely set to platform, and the same object definitely works within the beginning frame. It doesn't work as "obstacle" or "none", but somehow is still works as "ladder"..?
    5. They're not on separate layers because everything's on one layer.

    If you can give any ideas that would be a huge help! Thanks so much!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,345
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hm, did you inactivate 'if too far from window' on the active objects that's interacting with the platform?

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have it set to not inactivate. It did not help

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,345
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hard to say then. Are you able to upload the file?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    aenever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,420
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi aeveli whatever interacts with the platform would need to be set to not inactive too, also untick destroy if too far from frame

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have done those as well!

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    (Ignore the terrible graphics, those are just placeholders! Going to do graphics after mechanics)
    Here is what it looks like!
    I'm not sure how to post the actual game file since it's larger than 8m!


    Edit: I tried to see what would happen if I put a new background platform object. It had the same result of not working.
    However when I made it an active object, and set collisions, it did work. I could do this instead:
    But of course "if x and y collide" means if they collide from any side, and I want him to not stop if he collides from the bottom, like a normal platform. Is there a way to do this?
    Thanks so much!


    Edit: I worked out a a way of doing the above thing, but although it works it has lag when I try to jump up through the platform.
    With a two-sided platform, green on top and purple on bottom.
    1.Start of frame -> purple alterable value A = 0
    2.Collision between player & purple -> purple alterable value A = 1; fire event after 2s "platforms A"
    3.Collision between player & green; & purple alterable value A = 0 -> Player stop
    4. On event "platforms A" -> purple alterable value A= 0
    How to fix lag?


    Edit:
    I think the lag happened because when he hit the purple that was RIGHT at the moment when the value changes for him to be able to pass through.
    So I tried again with THREE colors, including grey now. (Updates in CAPS):
    1.Start of frame -> purple alterable value A = 0
    2.Collision between player & GREY -> purple alterable value A = 1; fire event after .6s "platforms A"
    3.Collision between player & green; & purple alterable value A = 0 -> Player stop
    4. On event "platforms A" -> purple alterable value A= 0

    IT WORKS NOW! But this seems like an approach that will make importing platform graphics difficult. Any other ways to do it?
    Thanks!!

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    To post your large mfa,upload it to dropbox or filedropper and give us the download link.
    http://www.filedropper.com/

  9. #9
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    BartekB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    On some builds of Clickteam Fusion the "Handle background collisions even out of window" is inverted, so if you have it ticked try unticking it.
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Transitions in first frame don't work
    By suprwizrd in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd June 2015, 09:24 PM
  2. Jump to Frame doesn't work
    By suprwizrd in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th February 2015, 10:25 PM
  3. Fade In Frame After Video Frame dont work
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2012, 06:59 AM
  4. Bug: Jump to frame action don`t work
    By Spyro23 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th December 2008, 03:44 PM
  5. Running up the side of the frame on platforms
    By Pixxel in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th July 2006, 03:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •