Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Build 288.3 - Release version

  1. #1

    Build 288.3 - Release version

    Hello,

    The build 288.3 is available. We had to release it quickly due to a bad issue in the build 288.2 (if you vertically maximize the animation editor by dragging its top edge to the top of the screen, close it and then reopen it, the controls at the bottom are gone for ever, until you reset a value in the registry or uninstall & reinstall the program - the build 288.3 addresses this issue and contains a couple of other bug fixes, see the change log below).

    The build 288.3 is available in the Download Links post in the "Support Forums / Product Owner's Lounge / Fusion 2.5" forum (or via the Help / Check for update menu in Fusion if you use an older build).

    Change log
    Full change log of the build 288

    In case of problem you can reinstall any other version (no need to uninstall first, just reinstall the patch of the build you want to reinstall).

    If any problem with this version, please post it in the bug box, don't post it in this forum otherwise the developers won't see it, thanks!

    PS: the CF 2.5 patch updates all the installed exporters, you do not need to reinstall them.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Wodjanoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    513
    Can I post this in bugbox or is not a bug?
    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/100867-Build-288-2-Release-version/page3
    This happened in older builds too. Strangely enough this wasn't an issue in beta build(I didn't test this in updated beta build though, which was available for a short time).

  3. #3
    I think you made a mistake, it was never fixed, AFAIK there was zero change in this part of code in the build 288. And I think we won't fix it.

  4. #4
    Hello Yves,

    Is it planned in an upcoming update in Animation editor, the possibility to resize the sides of the animation name?

    thanks..

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,507
    Have there been recent changes that have made the expression editor much slower when editing large expressions? It is way slower for me than it used to be. When editing something like in the screenshot below, a few keypresses will often result in a 2-3 second lag before the expression updates. I don't remember experiencing any lag at all before.

    I'm not sure whether this is because I recently switched from Windows 7 to 10 (or some other change on my end), or whether something has changed in Fusion.


    My Fusion Tools: VolCAMERA | Productiva | VACCiNE

  6. #6
    I don't see anything that could cause this issue. I can't reproduce it in a big application with a big expression. It might depend on the content of your app.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,507
    I did some quick testing, and the content of the app doesn't seem to affect anything, but the content of the expression does. For example, a lot of "text"+"text"+"text" doesn't affect the speed much. But Str$() expressions do. I've uploaded a very simple MFA that looks like this:



    On my PC (windows 10, core i7 4770k, 32gb ram, R288.3steam), opening up this expression and typing in it produces a lot of slowdown: about one second per keypress, cumulative. So, if I type one key, the character won't appear on screen for about a second. If I quickly type 10 characters, I won't see any of them until about 10 seconds has passed.

    Like I said earlier, I don't know if this is something on my end or not, or caused by a new build, or by Win7--->win10. Either way, I certainly don't remember these slowdowns in the past. And I would have noticed them, because I work with these sorts of expressions all the time, as my custom debugger is full of them. Another thing I've noticed is that I think that the expression editor lets me type somewhat longer expressions than it used to, before it says "expression too complex". This might be my imagination, though I thought I'd mention it as it would probably be related.
    Attached files Attached files

    My Fusion Tools: VolCAMERA | Productiva | VACCiNE

  8. #8
    Weird, can't reproduce on 3 machines here, Windows 10, tested both Steam and standalone versions.

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,731
    Blog Entries
    14
    I have tested this with W10, both Developer: Standalone (287.9) and Steam (288.3). It works fine Vol. Maybe something is hooking onto the text area that is causing the lag. A lot of machines have additional hooking software like a dictionary, spellchecker etc. That's literally all I can think of right now...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,507
    That's weird. When I type a lot of characters, CPU usage goes up significantly. Fusion's usage goes up from about 1% to about 15%. According to Task Manager, all other programs/services remain at or below about 1% during the same period.

    I'll keep checking. Though the fact that not all text causes the lag, and the CPU usage makes me think that Fusion must somehow be involved. Maybe some setting I've changed inadvertantly? I said before that I thought it was the Str$() expressions that seem to cause the slowdown, but it's occurred to me that it's more likely the Active Objects. After all, Fusion needs to check the validity of each of the active objects before it can declare it a "valid expression", and that expression lists 29 of them (albeit all the same one)

    By the way, where does this thread go? It's no longer stickied, and it doesn't appear on the regular Fusion 2.5 forum either. I can only reach it through googling.

    EDIT: I just tried again after closing everything in the system tray that I could and restarting Fusion. The lag is still there. I'll type about 15 characters, and Fusion will become unresponsive for about 15 seconds (everything else on the PC remains fine).
    Last edited by Volnaiskra; 19th April 2017 at 11:29 AM.

    My Fusion Tools: VolCAMERA | Productiva | VACCiNE

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 284.8 - release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 23rd May 2015, 05:48 PM
  2. Build 284.7 - pre-release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th May 2015, 09:50 AM
  3. Build 284.6 - pre-release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th May 2015, 04:13 PM
  4. Build 284.5 - pre-release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 29th April 2015, 08:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •