User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: test device id for admob?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    377
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    test device id for admob?

    Hi

    I'm trying to set up adMob for a free app, and it's asking for a test device ID. Anyone know where I can find that?

    Thanks
    Stuart

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,826
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I have left that blank ... not really sure what the field is.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Me too.
    I *think* that its for the unique device ID of your phone. That way if you click on advertisements, admob knows its you testing, therefore no revenue is generated. But its used so you can see that clicking on the ads works (ie. clicks are shown in admob)

    I've never bothered with it, aslong as the Ads show, then i know its working!

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Just a tip, something that you learn for miracle or coincidence, put an asterisk in the test device list and the admob lib will add your test device number.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,016
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    TestID is where your testing device unique ID should go. This is so, AdMob knows not to count the impressions on that device, Google are very strict when it comes to abuse of impressions and clicks so they like to know which is the developers testing device(s) so it doesn't count those impressions and charge the advertising customer for them.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    377
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah ok, that makes sense. Put an asterisk in the test device list? Are you talking about inside the properties in Fusion where it asks for the test device ID? Put an asterisk there?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,295
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Yes

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    377
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah ok thanks, I'll try that out

Similar Threads

  1. iAd test ads don't appear on device
    By MJK in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th January 2014, 06:50 PM
  2. Admob ads "test 1 mydomain.com" "test 2 test 3" ?
    By Outcast in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 07:48 PM
  3. AdMob - Multiple Test Devices?
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th October 2012, 06:18 PM
  4. How do I run 2 test apps on device at the same time?
    By mobichan in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 11:16 PM
  5. Test device suggestions
    By Ramses in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th October 2011, 10:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •